Become a Member

Are you a producer or a processor and you wish to participate in a stimulating initiative of responsible agri-food entrepreneurs who are aware of ethical and ecological issues? Would you like to collaborate with local businesses, grouped together to share various processing and distribution services?

Information to become a member

The Cooperative Le Terroir Solidaire aims to provide processing and distribution services to small agri-food businesses. Through the cooperative model, we allow our members to be co-owners of these services. This gives them control over processes, quality and profits. It is the principle of belonging to those we serve: small-scale agricultural producers and processors who strive to provide healthy food to the local community.

We have been working on this project for two years now and this spring we began the search for financing for the construction of an agri-food space (processing kitchen, C-1 butcher space, dry, refrigerated and frozen storage, boutique and coffee store) where all these services will be available to our members. The location will be in Brome-Missisquoi, but has yet to be confirmed.

We are very well positioned to understand the obstacles related to the processing, but also to the distribution of our products. This is why we have decided to regroup in order to make our task easier at different levels. Whether it is for the grouped purchase of seeds, the sharing of equipment or agricultural material, the transportation of animals or finished products, but especially for the processing and distribution of these products (and many others), the cooperative project is the solution.

If you are interested in joining our cooperative project, you will need to fill out an application form. You will be sponsored by one of the members, depending on your production, in order to evaluate your adherence to the specifications. 

Please note that we offer the option to join the cooperative at no cost for a period of 3 months (including access to the market launch). After this trial period, if you wish to remain a member, you will have to pay your first payment towards your membership fee. For more information on membership fees, please contact us.

In terms of marketing, we offer online sales with home delivery in the Brome-Missisquoi and Montreal regions, sales to restaurant chefs and sales at the Sutton and Frelighsburg public markets. 

For more information or to apply for membership, please contact us at info@leterroirsolidaire.ca.

ENGLISH

Vous êtes un producteur ou un transformateur et vous désirez participer à une initiative stimulante d’entrepreneurs agroalimentaires responsables et sensibilisés aux questions d’éthique et d’écologie. Vous aimeriez collaborer avec des entreprises locales, regroupées afin de partager différents services de transformation et de distribution.
Informations pour devenir membre

La Coopérative Le terroir solidaire a pour objectif de fournir des services de transformation et de distribution aux petites entreprises agroalimentaires. Grâce au modèle coopératif, nous permettons à nos membres d’être co-propriétaire de ces services. Ceci leur concède un contrôle sur les processus, la qualité et les profits. C’est le principe d’appartenir à ceux que nous servons : des producteurs agricoles et transformateurs à petite échelle qui s’efforcent de fournir une alimentation saine à la communauté locale.

Nous travaillons depuis maintenant deux ans sur ce projet et avons commencé ce printemps la recherche de financement pour la construction d’un espace agroalimentaire (cuisine de transformation, boucherie C-1, entreposage sec, réfrigéré et congelé, boutique et café) où tous ces services seront à la disposition de nos membres. Le lieu sera dans Brome-Missisquoi, mais il reste à confirmer.

Nous sommes très bien placés pour comprendre les obstacles reliés à la transformation, mais aussi à la distribution de nos produits. C’est pourquoi nous avons décidé de nous regrouper afin de nous faciliter la tâche et ce à différents niveaux. Que ce soit pour l’achat regroupé de semences, le partage d’équipement ou de matériel agricole, le transport d’animaux ou de produits finis, mais surtout pour la transformation et la distribution de ces produits (et bien d’autres), le projet de coopérative est la solution.

Si vous êtes intéressé à vous joindre à notre projet de coopérative, vous devrez remplir un formulaire de demande d’admission. Vous serez  parrainé/marrainé par un des membres, selon votre production, afin d’évaluer votre adhésion au cahier de charges. 
Notez que nous offrons l’option de joindre la coopérative sans frais durant une période de 3 mois (incluant l’accès à la mise-en-marché). Suite à cette période d’essai si vous désirez rester membre, vous devrez acquitter votre  premier paiement vers vos frais d’adhésion. Pour plus d’informations sur les frais d’adhésion, s’il-vous-plaît communiquez avec nous.
Concernant la mise-en-marché, nous offrons des ventes en ligne avec  livraisons à domicile dans les régions de Brome-Missisquoi et Montréal, des ventes aux chefs de restaurants ainsi que des ventes aux marchés publics de Sutton et de Frelighsburg. 
Pour plus d’informations ou pour faire une demande d’adhésion, veuillez nous contacter à info@leterroirsolidaire.ca.
FR
FR EN